版权说明:本文档由用户提供并上传,收益归属内容提供方,若内容存在侵权,请进行举报或认领
文档简介
1、Behavioral Targeting Online: A Case Study,Outline,Introductions: Behavioral Targeting and its role in online media How to measure and value Behavioral Targeting. WSJ/American Airlines Case Study Campaign Results composition effectiveness (awareness) cost efficiency How Behavioral Targeting will evol
2、ve,What is Behavioral Targeting,Behaviors provide the clearest window into peoples desires and interests,Revenue Science Leaders in Behavioral Targeting,WEB PUBLISHERS,SAMPLE AUDIENCE SEGMENTS,ADVERTISERS,Car Buffs Health Nuts Travel Seekers Mutual Fund Aficionados The Leisure-Minded Engaged Investo
3、rs Frequent Travelers Affluent Users Gamers Hardcore Sports Fans SUV Shopper End of Year Rebates Hooked on Convertibles,How does Behavioral Targeting work?,What people say Registration Search What people do Website Categories and Pages Words How often they do it Frequency Recency,Visitors Navigate,V
4、isitors Are Assigned To Publisher created segments Segments,On Future Visits, Targeted Ads Are Served To Segment Members Regardless of Where They Go On The Site (Instead Of House or ROS),How to Measure Behavioral Targeting:Audience Composition,True metric of reaching the right audience Measures core
5、 value proposition of targeting Audience Composition: # Qualified / # Total Widely used in print media How does a leading airline make campaign allocation decisions for advertising in the print world?,Case Study,Collaboration between WSJ.com, Revenue Science, Global Airline Carrier and its Advertisi
6、ng Agency Conducted audience composition and advertising effectiveness study using Dynamic Logic tools Used Test/Control methodology Brand Metrics: Control Unexposed, Test IBT Exposed Brand Metrics: Control Unexposed, Test RON Exposed Audience Composition: Control RON, Test IBT,Behavioral Targeting
7、Delivers Significant Lift in Effectiveness for Branding Campaigns,Higher Composition across the board (115% to 145% lift) Better targeting can deliver higher compositions than nave targeting BT gives you brand lift over RON (on 5/6 metrics) In target brand lift is higher on 6/6 metrics When you get
8、the right people, they remember the message more. The BT campaigns are more cost effective than RON even if you dont count the brand lift!,Result = 115% lift inaudience comp.,Business Travelers 1+ Business Trips Per Year,Behavioral Targeting Delivers Significant Lift in Effectiveness for Branding Ca
9、mpaigns,Higher Composition across the board (115% to 145% lift) Better targeting can deliver higher compositions than nave targeting BT gives you brand lift over RON (on 5/6 metrics) In target brand lift is higher on 6/6 metrics When you get the right people, they remember the message more. The BT c
10、ampaigns are more cost effective than RON even if you dont count the brand lift!,Result = 145% lift inaudience comp.,Business Travelers 5+ Business Trips Per Year,*Statistically significant difference between Control and Exposed group at a 90% confidence level Lift = (Exposed-Control)/Control Please
11、 Note: Lift percentages are calculated from the actual Control and Exposed group scores, while the above presented scores are rounded, if attempting lift calculation using the scores above there will be differences from the actual lift due to rounding,American Airlines Campaign Results Right Message
12、 Target Audience,Message Association for the targeted business travelers experienced statistically significant lifts for all three messages. The following table compares the results for the Qualified Business Travelers Total Respondents: RON = 820; IBT = 373 Qualified Respondents: RON = 216; IBT = 210,Economic Case,CPT (cost per thousand targets): CPM/Composition ROS CPT: CPM: $35/0.263 = $133 Behavioral Targeting CPT: $60/0.563 = $106 RON is 25% more expensive than Behavioral Targeting,Where
温馨提示
- 1. 本站所有资源如无特殊说明,都需要本地电脑安装OFFICE2007和PDF阅读器。图纸软件为CAD,CAXA,PROE,UG,SolidWorks等.压缩文件请下载最新的WinRAR软件解压。
- 2. 本站的文档不包含任何第三方提供的附件图纸等,如果需要附件,请联系上传者。文件的所有权益归上传用户所有。
- 3. 本站RAR压缩包中若带图纸,网页内容里面会有图纸预览,若没有图纸预览就没有图纸。
- 4. 未经权益所有人同意不得将文件中的内容挪作商业或盈利用途。
- 5. 人人文库网仅提供信息存储空间,仅对用户上传内容的表现方式做保护处理,对用户上传分享的文档内容本身不做任何修改或编辑,并不能对任何下载内容负责。
- 6. 下载文件中如有侵权或不适当内容,请与我们联系,我们立即纠正。
- 7. 本站不保证下载资源的准确性、安全性和完整性, 同时也不承担用户因使用这些下载资源对自己和他人造成任何形式的伤害或损失。
最新文档
- 2024-2025学年医学检验(中级)试题预测试卷及完整答案详解【必刷】
- 2024-2025学年度电工自我提分评估(夺冠)附答案详解
- 2024-2025学年度注册公用设备工程师自我提分评估附答案详解【巩固】
- 2024-2025学年度电工全真模拟模拟题一套附答案详解
- 2024-2025学年度反射疗法师3级自我提分评估完整版附答案详解
- 2024-2025学年咨询工程师题库检测试题打印含答案详解【考试直接用】
- 2024-2025学年公务员考试《常识》模拟题库含答案详解【黄金题型】
- 2024-2025学年度江阴职业技术学院单招数学题库试题含答案详解【轻巧夺冠】
- 2024-2025学年园林绿化作业人员全真模拟模拟题带答案详解(培优)
- 2026中国银行秋招面试题及答案
- 2025年人教版小学一年级科学(上册)期末试卷附答案
- 人防工程用电管理制度
- 老年呼吸系统疾病及护理
- 椒江医化产业园区基础设施提升工程(椒江医化工业污水处理厂工程)环评报告
- 绿色低碳建筑设计 课件全套 第1-8章 绿色低碳建筑设计概论-实践案例分析
- 磷酸泄漏现场处置方案
- 《发型设计》课件
- 手术物品清点课件
- 医疗器械出入库管理制度
- DB45T 1056-2014 土地整治工程 第2部分:质量检验与评定规程
- 2025 特斯拉Optimus22自由度灵巧手方案解析:人形机器人“好用”的关键
评论
0/150
提交评论